Saturday 07042015

 

images

America is a pretty great place. Clearly this will be a “duh” statement to many of you, but as I was trying to sit and write something today, it was basically the only thought I had that was clear. To say that I’m grateful for this country, and the life it’s given me would be a massive understatement. I started posting this blog almost a few months ago, basically on a whim, and now it’s given me the wonderful opportunity to work with some great people and do what I consider to be the greatest thing ever… help others. I’ve been able to share my passion in a way that few people ever have the freedom to do.

Speaking of freedom—I don’t want to come off like a corny politician, or a dumb bumper sticker, but I feel truly blessed to have the freedom that this country has given me. For those of you who know me well, you know there’s a special place in my heart when it comes to the men and women who serve in our Armed Forces.

Come out and support 31Heroes. Established to honor the 31 Americans killed in action on August 6, 2011, The 31Heroes Project serves to impact the lives of our nation’s heroes and their families, while remembering the fallen, through athletic endeavors and competitive fundraising events.

Met-Con:
For Time:
12 Power Clean & Jerk (185/120#)
9 Bar Muscle-Ups
9 Power Clean & Jerk (185/120#)
6 Bar Muscle-Ups
6 Power Clean & Jerk (185/120#)
3 Bar Muscle-Ups

Gymnastics Work:
30-20-10
Toes to bar
Assault bike calories

Leave a Reply

